New grower questions

420 Member
Hey all. So I'm new to growing (ish) and new to the forum
My question is about ppm and ph,
I'm using Dr earth soil mix , and adding nutrients.
I recently measured my runoff at 5.2ph and 1100ppm. ,
My plants are mid veg stage rn. Am I good to go? Do i need to up the ph? My intake is 6.5ph

My plants are mid veg stage rn. Am I good to go? Do i need to up the ph? My intake is 6.5ph
Pictures help out the best.
What other nutrients ?
How old is the soil your using as in has it been used before?
PH at the roots should be 6.2 to 6.5.
PPM's for soil ?

PPM (parts per million) refers to the concentration of minerals and soluble matter in your watering solution. It is important to monitor the PPM levels in your watering solution to ensure you are not underfeeding or overfeeding your plants. Soil-grown plants Early Growth: 400 to 500 PPM Seedling: 500 to 600 PPM

I kind of laugh at the above copy and paste statement. How many soil growers are using 50 or below PPM water?
Which has everything to do with run off PPM's and PH.

Million dollar question is what the PPM and the PH of the water your feeding your plants ?

Pictures help out the best.
What other nutrients ?
How old is the soil your using as in has it been used before?
PH at the roots should be 6.2 to 6.5.
PPM's for soil ?

PPM (parts per million) refers to the concentration of minerals and soluble matter in your watering solution. It is important to monitor the PPM levels in your watering solution to ensure you are not underfeeding or overfeeding your plants. Soil-grown plants Early Growth: 400 to 500 PPM Seedling: 500 to 600 PPM

I kind of laugh at the above copy and paste statement. How many soil growers are using 50 or below PPM water?
Which has everything to do with run off PPM's and PH.

Million dollar question is what the PPM and the PH of the water your feeding your plants ?