First Grow! Oaksterdam Clones - Purple Dawg, G-Dawg, & Mystery Dawg (Joker)

kylester816

First Grow! Oaksterdam Clones from the blue sky coffee shop right by the campus
I'm still relatively new to growing but I'm doing the best I can with what I have. I did a small 2 plant grow last but that was just for fun. This time I decided to get a little more serious with things. I know it's not the most amazing set up but I'm gonna try to do my best with it and give every ounce of love to my babies possible.

Now, to the "serious" business!

I just picked up 7 clones from the blue sky coffee shop right by the Oaksterdam campus. They were cloned amazingly with no complains in the health of them at all, thanks to the wonderful students/faculty at Oaksterdam :thumb:

Here's the breakdown:

They're all relatively new breeds of clones or new to me at last :p

3 - Purple Dawg's (GrapeTrain Kush x Star Dawg)
2 - G-Dawg's (G-13 x Star Dawg)
2 - Mystery Dawg's "Joker" (Shiva Skunk x Star Dawg)

I plan on growing 4 plants to maturity and keeping 3 as desk/window plants :p (not enough room/lights to grow all 7).

I'm starting the clones out with 248 watts of CFL's.
4 x 28w = 112
3 x 24w = 72
1 x 64w = 64
total: 248 watts

I'm gonna bring in a 400 watt metal halide (HPS for flowering) once they get a little bigger and once I can afford it :p should be in the next couple weeks. The CFL's will stay on them the whole time to keep the internodal distance short. And they're more than ok for the beginning parts of vegging.

I transplanted the clones into red dixie cups with some soil to start (anticipating a couple to not make it (they all did :])) and then moved the 4 healthiest into 5 gallon felt-like cloth pots called Smart Pots. The guy at the hydroponic them recommended them when I asked him about the air pots that prune the roots when they get close to the edge and said that these were fairly similar.