Yipees - Soil - Shark Shock - Mars II 700W

yipeedodaday

420 Member
Hi everyone, this is my journal start and my first post on this site. First off I just wanted to say a big thanks to everyone who has helped to make this site what it is - its a remarkable source of information and has already helped me immensely. To my journal......

I'm a novice grower. This will be my second grow - my first grow was about 15 years ago under a metal halide lamp. At that time I grew some 3 Durban Poison plats from clones in tomato grow bags in my loft space. It was a successful grow but for various reasons I didn't continue growing after that crop.

This grow is to make cannabis oil to treat a cancer patient. The strain is Shark Shock - picked for its 1:1 ratio of CBD:THC. I've started the grow from seeds germinating right in the soil at the end of Feb.

Shark Shock
Seed Breeder : CBD Crew
Genetic Origin : Indica 20% / Sativa 20%
Seed Types : 100% Feminized Cannabis Seeds
Flowering / Harvest time : Short 8 weeks indoor /Outdoor Harvest Sept / Oct
Yield : Medium Yield - 400 gr
Height : Medium
THC / CBD / CBN : 6% THC 6% CBD - See more at:

I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post a link to the site where I bought the seeds but happy to send anyone a message who wants the details.

I bought 2 packs of 5 seeds. To start I germinated one of the packs and all 5 have popped through successfully. My grow space is 3'3''x3'3'' and 6 foot tall so I figure I can support 4 plants in there and keep one of the plants as a mother plant for the next crop. If it all goes wrong then I've got 5 seeds to start again.