Just looking for some advice

Coastal Dharma

Hello all!

I am new to growing (Second grow). So all i ask is everyone be polite and if you have nothing constructive to say I respectfully ask that you don't comment. Growing is my "Happy Place" while i take care of my Dad who's sick(Cancer). And Continue on my recovery from addiction(8 months sober with a couple slips). So please. No bad vibes. So far this forum has been full of AMAZING people :Namaste: :love:

So my plants have been doing quite well. Im done training them laterally and am going to start letting them just reach up now.

They are on day 15 of flower and are doing quite well. I run them under a Mars Hydro FC-6500, in 5 gal fabric pots, Pro-Mix HP(I like the Mycorrhizae). Ive got a 350CFM inline fan with a carbon filter for ventilation out and another identical set-up with a carbon filter for ventilation in(Speed controllers on both so i can keep a slight negative pressure inside my tent). I water every 3-4 days as thats when they're drying out to the point i believe they should.(From the research i've done I think soil should get fairly dry to let the roots really reach/grow). That being said i dont let them get bone dry throughout. (top couple inches dry at the latest means water time). I have 2 "Granddaddy Purple", 2 "Oregan Peach", and 1 "Do-Si-Do".

I have been feeding on just about every watering lately but keeping it at about 50% recommended nute strength(Nutrient/water @ around 500-700ppm) and PH 5.8-6.2(My runoff is around 7 so i'm bringing it down).

Also: I had a branch partially break that went un-noticed(I train fairly aggressively just before flower and pushed one a little too hard). So far that branch that had the partial tear has been producing early bud growth like the rest im just wondering if there is anything i should do around the tear or anything like that. Obviously i will be keeping an eye on it for possibly herming on me.

The pics i put up will be like so: