Harvest

ted4152

This is my first time growing you guys and girls have been helping me with the whole process . now I need more help I'm growing a watermelon auto flower it is 55 days old today .but it says that I should harvest her in week 8 or 9 but I don't think it's ready I really never grew anything so I not sure what to look for when it's time to harvest the plant. thank you in advance for your help best wishes. Ted

17209801259363760677359654167825.jpg

1720980151898631710202227543419.jpg

Hey Ted,

Beautiful girl you have there!! So there’s tons of fresh spikey pistils on the plant, to us that’s an indicator that she’s still growing and not ready at this time…

Those pistils will turn dark and crinkle up, but often this is when another flush or another wave of fresh new pistils will begin to emerge.

Stay right here and on this faq page over then next few weeks and we will guide you as she progresses.

Looking good, no worries at this time she’s doing her thing perfectly!

Breeders estimates are great for ballpark info but it’s always best to watch the plant. She’s got a couple 3 weeks easy… maybe more

nice work, thanks for sharing

Thank you for all the information this site is so helpful with teaching us new growers what to do and how to do it I never grew anything in my life I'm so happy I have this community to ask questions and get answers that are rock soild I'm glad I still have longer with this plant . Thank you again

This is my first time growing you guys and girls have been helping me with the whole process . now I need more help I'm growing a watermelon auto flower it is 55 days old today .but it says that I should harvest her in week 8 or 9 but I don't think it's ready I really never grew anything so I not sure what to look for when it's time to harvest the plant. thank you in advance for your help best wishes. Ted

17209801259363760677359654167825.jpg

1720980151898631710202227543419.jpg