Experimental Grow To See The Difference Between Coco Perlite & Living Soil

Jungle Joseph

Hi there, I've decided to experiment a little with different substrates, nutrients etc. One topped itself. It's a bit crowded right now but I'm expecting some to be male. If not some might go outside. The two in the back are in living soil, same as the two in smallest pots, the rest are in coco. Feeding coco with calmag, a&b, fulvic acid, seaweed, fish, etc. Soil is fed water, fulvic acid, molasses, seaweed, fish,etc. Looking forward to a bumper crop.

1628932705644-61126374.jpg

1628932749116310423354.jpg

Hi JJ, what light are you using?
I was given a cob led, it draws approx 100w. Lights off at the moment but you can see it here. I live off grid so every watt matters. So I bought a tent, and all the tools (and toys lol). I've done one grow so far. I'm new to led and I burned my last girls a bit, two clones, had the light full blast 12" from the buds, the soil was bad, I added too much peat, got spider mite, gnats, etc, learned some lessons, got a few oz's. So I got researching, came across this site, found out where I went wrong and now I want to get serious. This time I'm playing with the substrates and nutes to see what the light is capable of. Might be a few males, that's why I popped so many seeds (bagseed, got heaps). Could be a winner in there.

20210814_224120.jpg

I like your setup. Plants look healthy with good color, the two in the smaller pots have a little stretch might be getting close to re-potting and they'll take off. How do you drain the tub the plants are sitting in? A main drain? Good idea using the wire mesh in the tub.