Wild Goose Chase?

OneEyedWilly

420 Member
I know this is just wishful thinking, but I have a DWC hydroponic system and was wondering if anyone has heard of a sensor that could be submerged FULLTIME that will give a continuous pH and PPM reading out to a display, or wifi (even better)?

Thanks for your reply BeccaBuds, but I believe the meters at BlueLabs are nothing more than highly precise & expensive "single function" meters and not meant for continuous use.

I was looking for something more along the lines to disprove the following:

Screenshot 2024-07-29 213137.jpg

I'm hoping one day that they will invent "something" that can withstand being submerged in nutrient water continuously.

I've been using an Hanna HI-9813-6 for several years, never had a problem.

Clearly you didn't visit Blue Labs website. They offer a full line of single and multi-function meters for agricultural use.

Thanks for your reply BeccaBuds, but I believe the meters at BlueLabs are nothing more than highly precise & expensive "single function" meters and not meant for continuous use.

I was looking for something more along the lines to disprove the following:

Screenshot 2024-07-29 213137.jpg

I'm hoping one day that they will invent "something" that can withstand being submerged in nutrient water continuously.
Bluelab manufactures and sells different lines of instruments. You can buy a pH meter and an EC meter that are used by dipping the probe in the solution. They're sold separately or both of them come in the "Grower's Toolkit".

They also offer meters with sensors that reside in the reservoir and give a constant readout of values. I've been using a "MONGUA" since I started growing, back in 2021. The MONGUA (that's the SKU name - I don't know what the name of the product) delivers real time read out of temperature, pH, and EC.