Why Hello There!

zombiecupcake

Hiya!!!! I'm fairly new to the cannabis community. I actually used to be anti-pot. Then I grew up and stopped believing everything mainstream media tells you lol. A few members of my family and I really rely on cannabis for pain relief and for a lot of medical situations. It really is a wonder drug. I look forward to learning more about cannabis and how I can make it work for me! ( I guess my family too, if they behave. :p ):love: I enjoy a bunch of random hobbies, and especially baking. I will be making my first batch of cannabutter soon! Thanks for taking the time to meet me!

Hi zombiecupcake! Welcome to the best source for sharing cannabis information to end prohibition :420: :welcome:

What prompted your change of heart? Did you read something or did you just decide to try it out for yourself?

:Namaste:

Thank you for asking and replying! Its a long story but I'll do my best to shorten it.

When I was around 13, I walked in on my dad rolling a joint. Being the amazing D.A.R.E graduate I was-it devastated me. I was told how horrible, and dangerous drugs were...and theres my father, rolling a joint to get high!? I held grudge for a long time. Then as I grew up, I realized that he smoked for his pain. Vicodin, morphine, all those drugs made him sick, and pot really was the only thing that got him through the day. I was wrong, and I have apologized to him up and down. I judged him unfairly, not knowing all the facts.