What is the best light for my clones?

Dakota Blue

420 Member
im new at this, can someone please tell me if i should use just straight blue lights or a fluorescent light on my clones this pic is 5 days clones have been in the dome i have already trimmed off large bottom leaves.
20200915_092734.jpg
? thank you

Hi Dakota blue ... Welcome to 420 forums .... Are you revegging those clone in the picture because they are already in a bloom stage. If so just adjust your light schedule to 18hr on 6hr off and they will start growing again... If your going to bloom them out just keep on 12/12 light schedule, both light cycles can be done under a T5 ho light, With clones you don't want to saturate them with too much light at the beginning until they establish roots so even a few cfl bulbed lights over them is good till rooting. :)

:welcome:

This thread has been moved to Grow Lighting.

We work hard to make 420 Magazine as navigable as possible for members and guests so that information can be easily found. We also want to ensure that your own thread receives the most appropriate responses, views or support.

:Namaste:

Hi Dakota blue ... Welcome to 420 forums .... Are you revegging those clone in the picture because they are already in a bloom stage. If so just adjust your light schedule to 18hr on 6hr off and they will start growing again... If your going to bloom them out just keep on 12/12 light schedule, both light cycles can be done under a T5 ho light, With clones you don't want to saturate them with too much light at the beginning until they establish roots so even a few cfl bulbed lights over them is good till rooting. :)