Plant only grows to one side

mariga

420 Member
I am a beginner and I tried to LST my auto like 10 days ago but I think I did something wrong, the plant keeps growing to one side only and the lower bud spots never catch up so I can pull them to the other side. How can I fix this ?

1720817954645.png

1720817988237.png

I only did LST, and planted in final pot because it´s an auto, but now even if I let the ties go she stays like that. At least the bud sites are exposed but it´s been like this for a week or more and the side branches are not catching up.

Next time if you train the same way, plant it to the far edge and bend it to the opposite side like you have. You'll cover more of the pot that way. It's an auto so different rules apply, but I prefer Quadlining as a training method; one topping above node four, remove nodes one and two, and then LST the remaining two branches away from each other to give good coverage of the pot. Link in my sig.

You can still LST it a bit more to pull the individual branches away from each other, but the point of doing that training is to hold the plant in the shape you want as the limbs harden up and make the change permanent.

Good morning I hate to say this but it needs some TLC it looks like its struggling a little bit hungry or something hard to tell in the pic but it looks lacking or outta balance of something check ph to start soil should be around 6.3/6.8 ✌️

It is a super soil designed for autos and I´m sure I didn´t overwater it. Plant is a month old so I just gave its firts feed with warmcastings and biofertilizers, I´ll see if that changes anything from now. Also the leaves always seemed to be healthy from the start until now. Maybe it can be genetics ? It´s a seed that is not from a known bank, so I think it might be that. What is TLC btw ?