Pain Management For New Grower

ledtoke420guy

420 Member
I’m excited to join this community and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Alex, and I’m new to the world of cannabis cultivation. I’m embarking on this journey for a very personal reason—managing chronic pain. Over the years, I’ve tried various treatments, but nothing has provided lasting relief. After much research, I’ve decided to grow my own cannabis to create a more natural and potentially effective pain management solution.

A bit about me: I’m a 43-year-old who loves gardening and has a bit of a green thumb, though I’ve never grown cannabis before. I’m eager to learn and soak up all the knowledge this forum has to offer. I’m particularly interested in understanding the best strains for pain relief, tips on indoor growing, and any advice on maximizing yield and potency.

I’m starting with a small indoor setup and have already gathered some basic equipment. A buddy gave me a strain called blue slush fem. Any recommendations on nutrients, or general growing tips would be greatly appreciated. I’m also looking forward to sharing my progress and learning from your experiences.

Thank you all for having me, and I look forward to getting to know you and your plants!

Best regards,

Hunter

Welcome Alex :welcome: you won't be short of help around here. Do you have any photos of your lady?
If you have popped your seeds already what soil did you use? Assuming your aiming for organic style of grow?