Newbie planning on building micro nano grow box

Viscera

420 Member
Hello guys, I'm newbie here, I've read a lot of stuff about growing. And decided to test it by myself. The only problem I have is space... So I want to make it stealthy as possible (quiet, no smell, easy to access) and as cheap as possible. I'm planning on using 30x35x75 cm box (1'x1'x2,5' ?) Or 40x40x120 with white foil inside to reflect light, 2 fans (1 exhaust, 1 intake) with carbon filter that is used in kitchen hood. Planning to grow 1 plant at a time and training it with mesh

Only thing I really need help with is lightning. I've read so much stuff that I think I overead my brain. First of all I don't want to buy prebuilt stuff, I want to diy best possible combination and now to my questions.

1. What temperature color is best for veg + flowering? Some said 2700k + 5000k or 3000k + 6500k or 3500k + 6500k or some other combination?

2. DIYing some led diodes on star pcb or COB? (This is related to 1. Using 2 different COBs or 1 with full spectrum?

3. Using more Led lights of lower wattage or fewer of higher wattage?

4. How much wattage will I need? Based on my knowledge aomething between 50-100W.

I got inspired here by this guy

Welcome Vescera to 420 Magazine
Here are some small box grows @carcass and @Amadeus Forzin .
My lighting the mh/hps is 5000k for veg and 2100k for flower . I don’t even know what my kind led is !

Welcome Viscera! Nice start! Check out Mars Hydro for good quality lights for pretty good $. They show their footprints on the website so it tells you what light is right for your situation. Call SmokeSarah in with @ if you want to talk with her. She's the rep and is knowledgeable.

Welcome to the forum @Viscera :welcome:

I agree with @stoneotter for that small of an area, you can't build 1 cheaper, and Mars has UV, IR, along with the full spectrum from 2700k to 6500k...been looking myself :thumb: