New to growing and would love tips

csassyrun123

Hello,

I am new to growing and using Fox Farm Smart natural "Ocean Forest" soil, I have a mother plant I clone from and having good luck with that. For the for the mother plants I place these under a Sun System 150 and they are doing good. For the clones and other plants in growing stage these go under a Virtual Sun VST2006B 2-Ft 6 Lamp Bloom Flower T5 High Output Fluorescent with 6 T5 HO Bulbs.

Lately I was having problems with yellowing leaves and no growth, so I went out and purchased a PH monitor. "WOW" my PH was around 8.1 I have brought it down now to 6.0 - 6.3 and the plants are recovering.

For nutrients I use "Flora Bloom 0-5-4", Flora Micro 5-0-1, & Flora Gro 2-1-6. I always follow the directions on the back to use only the stated amount of nutrients. This can vary depending on which state of the plant it is in. Learned this the hard way of course I lost a few, but have learned a lot.

For flowering I use Jacks 10-30-20 Flowing Blossom Booster, 1/4 tsp per gallon of water. The lights used in the Flowering room is a Virtual Sun VSD1000WDS 1000W Dimmable MH/HPS Digital Grow Light.

I am noticing in the Flowing room the buds are not very big and sometimes only the tops have halfway decent buds. I have read lots of information hours and hours and have tried so many different things. Have trimmed off the top leaves, tied them together for more lighting and am still getting the same thing.

A few of them turned totally yellow and the buds were actually drying up and dying. But then some of them are doing great, this is the same strain (what the heck) why do some do excellent and others are dying. I move them around always check the PH and do not overwater. I have an exhaust fan and it is set up to come on when the room temp is over 75. I have fans in the room moving the air around and sometimes I am lucky to even get an ounce out of one plant.