Need some help starting a hempy bucket

wildjim

Yes I am a newbie. I'm 64 years old in 25 days. Just so you know, old man syndrome. I plan to start a hempy bucket this weekend.

I had a problem on my first grow, a DWC. Over one month and never got roots out of rockwool 1.5" cube with GH Farm Kit dripping. 8" net pot with hydroton. Five gallon bucket. Started seed in a rw cube under 4 bulb T5 2' long. Used wrong fertilizer I think, I don't know. Nute temp got too high (over 75 degrees) using 200 Watt (actual) CFL too close maybe. I don't know. Tent got to over 90 degrees, possible trouble too. 2nd seed didn't germinate. Possible due to starting with 25% fert to start seeds in the cubes. Started with my tomato seeds and other veggies. All of which are doing great in my hydroponic system I made outside on my deck.

This time I will try the soak in water and paper towel method I have read about in 420 Magazine forums. My first question is "After germinating do I put the germinated seed in the hempy bucket in perlite right away?" All of the threads I have read about hempy buckets do not give that information. I know an AF should not be transplanted.

The seed I have is Northern Light X Big Bud fem Auto. It is my last seed out of 3. Two failures. I will be growing in a 20" x 36" x 60" tent. Under a Mars 2 700 Watt. I plan 24/0 lighting. I only have 100% perlite to use, no vermiculite. I have GH FloraNova Grow and Bloom and plan to try the Lucas Formula with 8ml Bloom per gallon and not use the Grow part. I also plan a feeding schedule of water, feed, water, water, feed etc. every two days. My second question is "when do I start feeding?"

If you can help I would really appreciate it. If I have any wrong ideas in the plans above, please let me know. I plan on a journal for this grow so you can see how your suggestions help.
Thanks
:peace: