Learning To Grow To Get Relief

blokefarmerguy

420 Member
Hello Fellow Growers,

I’m Davis, a 48-year-old gardener with a few successful cannabis grows under my belt. I’m here seeking advice on strains that can help alleviate my arthritis pain, which has been getting worse lately.

I’ve been growing cannabis for a couple of years and consider myself to have intermediate skills. I’d love to hear your recommendations on strains that have worked well for arthritis pain and any tips on growing them, whether indoor or outdoor.

Thank you for having me. I look forward to learning from this knowledgeable community.

Best regards,
Davis

Hello Fellow Growers,

I’m Davis, a 48-year-old gardener with a few successful cannabis grows under my belt. I’m here seeking advice on strains that can help alleviate my arthritis pain, which has been getting worse lately.

I’ve been growing cannabis for a couple of years and consider myself to have intermediate skills. I’d love to hear your recommendations on strains that have worked well for arthritis pain and any tips on growing them, whether indoor or outdoor.

Thank you for having me. I look forward to learning from this knowledgeable community.

Best regards,
Davis
Arthritis is an inflammatory issue, so CBD would be a go-to for that. Or some CBG in a topical form that can be rubbed in. I'd combine the two.

Check out our sponsors for some great strain choices. Both CBD and THC are said to work better with a little bit of the other in the mix so look for strains that are dominant in CBD but with a little THC in the mix (say a 5:1 or even a 10:1 ratio) or grow two different strains and you can mix 'n match them anyway you like.

That's what I do. I have a CBD, a CBG, and a THC strain, each with about 15% of the major cannabinoid in them and very little of the others. Then, after harvest, I can combine them in any way I choose.

For arthritis I'd probably go with CBD:CBG in something like a 3:1 or 4:1 ratio.