Hey guys!

BigDaddy84

420 Member
Hey everyone, another newbie here, jst finished an outdoor grow in brissy, come good had a single girl, gave me 5.5oz of beautiful sticky buds, my dilemma is I had strung them up to dry in a 5ft cardboard box with a USB fan down the bottom and a vent at the top, unfortunately had to go away for work for about 6 days and returned to some pretty crispy buds. Panic stations arose so I put them into jars straight away. What has me confused is they are quite crispy to touch, however the trichiome content is insane, some of the stickies bud I have ever touched in a very long time!, smokes up nice, instant energetic head high, with a killer body boot as it sets in, my question is " will there be enough moisture in the buds to begin it's curing process in the jars?, or am I a bit far gone?, buds have been in jars for 3 days and other than a beautiful aroma that's intensifying in the jars everyday I can seem to feel or notice any more moisture in the buds?, should I jst leave it and keep carrying on the curing process?, thanks in advance guys I really appreciate any advice as I'm new to this forum thing, here's a few pics of what she gave me...

Attachments

• 20200417_154145_001.jpg
    20200417_154145_001.jpg
    566.2 KB · Views: 40
  • 20200423_210753.jpg
    20200423_210753.jpg
    697.3 KB · Views: 38
  • 20200423_210727.jpg
    20200423_210727.jpg
    699 KB · Views: 41
  • 20200417_154120.jpg
    20200417_154120.jpg
    671.8 KB · Views: 39
  • 20200417_154130.jpg
    20200417_154130.jpg
    600.3 KB · Views: 36
  • 20200417_154107.jpg
    20200417_154107.jpg
    542.3 KB · Views: 37
cure and store those babies in 62% humidity you can't go wrong. studies have shown that buds can Gain potency in 62% airtight jars up to 3 months after harvest. Whenever I have dry bud I just throw them in my humidor and they're brand new and squishy in 24 hrs.