Help with soil test results

Dudeabides420

420 Member
Hi guys- I just got the results of my soil test back from the local university (17 bucks and right down the road beats logan labs and the mail lol). I'm wondering if I could get some help interpreting them as I'm fairly new to this and have quite a bit to learn yet.
This sample was taken from a coot's mix with the Build-A-Soil take n bake nutrient kit for a 4x4 bed.
image.jpg

The first thing to stand out for me was the surprisingly high PH of 7.6... I was under the assumption that PH imbalances in living soil are rare, especially if you are only using organic amendments. Similarly, the sodium seems very high for all organics...

Thanks for any advice!

Welcome to 420Magazine my friend :welcome:
I'm not a soil guy so no help sorry :Namaste:
I'm sure someone will be along shortly and give you some answers.
How is your garden doing? Any pics?
If you want to say Hi and meet everyone here is a link.
Happy Growing.

Stay safe
Bill284 😎

Hello and thanks!
I won't lie I'm worried about my garden lol. I'm on my second indoor run, and while my first run was actually pretty good (about a pound dry of B+ quality bud on my high bar scale), this round has been struggling, which prompted the soil test. I will say, despite the fairly stunted size of the plants this time around, the buds look quite good for day 55 from soil break (autoflowers).

IMG_2902.jpg

IMG_2903.jpg

IMG_2905.jpg

IMG_2904.jpg

IMG_2907.jpg

IMG_2906.jpg

They healthy but are starting to get hungry.
Flowering requires a lot of nutrients.
Your soil is probably spent.:Namaste:
Are you feeding them anything?
I'm talking about the first set of pics.

Stay safe
Bill284 😎