Hello from Oregon

Hort420

Hi from the newly legalized zone, Oregon. I'm a landscape contractor (installer/ construction) with 25 year green industry and nursery experience. I am hoping to combine my nearly 40 year old love for Cannabis (and plants in general) with the actual production end of it. I can buy in my state now and its good smoke, but I can see already its going to be an expensive habit unless I produce my own.

I am not set up yet. I just recieved my 400 watt HPS/ MH lights and reflector. So far all I have done is assembled and tested my lights, it all works great. I also purchased a Hurricane inline 6" fan, some 6" ducting/ tubing, black plastic and some other items to help me get started. No seeds or starters yet.

Before I get too crazy, of special interest to me would be the subject of growing cannabis in a garage thats not heated and which gets very cold (10 and 20 degrees is not uncommon here) and doing it the cheapest way possible. Any pointers to threads about that would be super helpful. Its just winter month's that are brutal but we have about 4 month's of pretty cold weather.
Ayway, I'm going to have some fun reading and looking around. Thanks for having me!
Dan

Thanks arteekay, if there is anything I can help with I will certainly try. I think you folks are going to be helping me more than anything :)

:welcome: to :420: from another Oregonian who grows in an unheated garage. :high-five:

Hey Hort420 welcome to the 420 community from a fellow Oregonian :byebye:

My brother grows in his pump house out on his farm and is able to get by with a small oil heater in his flower room and another small heater (not sure which style or type) in his veg room. I am heading out there tomorrow, and will take a look and see what is in his veg room.