Heavyweight Fruit Punch - 1200W

iloveyoufight

Been doing this for a few years now and finally got a bigger space :) I'm pretty shit at keeping track of times etc, I kinda just play things by ear. I worked in the horticulture industry when I was young for about 10 years. Now I code stupid games for stupid people and make the 'new world' go around. Anyways. I Thought it was about time I posted a grow so maybe I can help some peps out with advice etc. I learnt so much from this site, I figure it's time to give back :)

I'll do my best to keep times and real numbers for you all.

I'll go take some photos first because we all love photos ;) Back soon

Re: Heavyweight Fruit Punch - 1200w - DWC

IMG_023450.jpg
IMG_023050.jpg
IMG_022952.jpg
IMG_022656.jpg
IMG_022552.jpg
IMG_022448.jpg
IMG_022148.jpg

Ok so.

I think we are in week 9 from seed

- 2 weeks from seedling to container (I used to use paper towel method, Now I just soak in 6ph water for 24 hours and put in grow wool seeding blocks. Make sure the grow wool is at the correct ph level at about 6, pre soak the wool in correct ph water. Make sure you place the seed the correct way using tweezers, pointy side down like this Google), Using this method, some seeds may fail to germinate but the strongest seeds can do it... the best seeds. Sometimes I help them out after about 3 days using the tweezers. NEVER TOUCH THEM WITH YOUR BARE HANDS!

- 5 weeks veg 24/24 (I'm playing with this, I used to do 18/24 but 24/24 seems fine and speeds up flowering time... I know it feels like your not letting your babies have a rest but I've seen better results, they don't mind)

- 2 weeks into flower 12/24

- 3c - 21c ( I live in a cold place and run my lights at night... watch the light leaks! Just make sure your using aquarium water heaters, Good strains can take the cold air on the outside, In fact, I find it strenghings the stems and makes the hardier)