First attempt at gummies. Mixture never lost it's foam

cfarris87

Found a simple video I like and got everything I needed.
(it's only like 6 mins if you wanna scan through it) I liked that her process doesn't involve any boiling of the cannaoil that can burn off the THC. Almost all of the other videos I saw had some element of boiling the mixture with the cannaoil. However I don't have a double boiler or a glass mixing bowl. I'm skeptical that this is where my problem may lie. I'm a great cook, but I'm not super smart with candy stuff. I did have a metal mixing bowl and a very thin wok type pan that I tried for "double boiler". Placed it over boiling/simmering water for a make shift double boiler. The pan clocked a little higher temps so I stuck with that one. Between 160-170f. Here's the recipe and process I used.

Added 1/2 cannaoil (extra virgin olive oil) and 2 tbsp sunflower lecithin to my "double boiler"
1 cup Hawaiian punch
1 Kool-Aid pack
2 tbsp sugar
Mixed up and separated into 2 1/2's of juice
4 packs Knox gelatin into one 1/2 cup and set to the side to bloom
Simmer the other 1/2 cup of juice and add 1 pack of jello
Once combined I added the mixture into the double boiler and began mixing for about 20 mins.
This is where my issue started. No matter how much I mixed I could not get past the foam stage. Finally said 'f it' and added the gelatin I had set aside.
I mixed this for another 15 mins and it did get a little clearer but the picture below is as clear as it would get. The video is crystal clear and smooth. The only deviation from the video I can see is her double boiling technique. Perhaps the temp was too low? I know double boilers usually stay between 200-212 or whatever. Would the extra temp have solved my issue here or am I missing something?