David Blayne's Wardrobe Sativa Grow 2011

davidblayne

Hi, I am davidblayne, new to the forum.

So basically, I bought some supplies and started my first grow a few weeks ago. I didn't have internet until now, so that is why my journal is a bit late.

I have planted four fast bud 90% sativa plants, which seem to be doing very well. I stupidly put them too close to the light for a few hours when they were little and some of the leaves were damaged, but the plants seem to be recovering fine.

About a week and a half after I planted the first four, I bought five more sweet and sour 80% sativa seeds and planted them as well. Four have sprouted, and I am awaiting the fifth to come out of the ground any day now.

I use a spray bottle to water my plants, which I do once the soil on the top becomes dry. The plants seem to like the watering schedule, as they seem to sprout new leaves daily. I leave the lights on 18/6.

I hope I have provided enough information. I am a novice to growing, so please feel free to offer any and all comments.

Lights - one 400 watt light. I am not aware what kind it is, but it is very hot and puts out a lot of light.

Nutrients - I am using pms starter nutrients. I give them nutrients about once every 3 days and the plants seem to respond well.

Strain(s) - Fast Bud, Sweet and Sour. All seeds were hybrid 80% - 90% sativa.

# of Plants: 9

Yield : 500-650 grams per plant (thats outdoor, I hope to get around 1/4 of that growing indoor)

Thank you, davidblayne

p.s. I apologize for the sloppy ipod touch photographs. I will try to find another way to take better pics soon.

IMG_019611.jpg

IMG_019712.jpg

IMG_019812.jpg

IMG_019916.jpg

IMG_020017.jpg

IMG_020114.jpg

I have noticed one of the leaf sets on my plants turning a bit brownish yellow around the edges. Also, the bigger leaves seem to be curving, making a hotdog-bun type shape. Any idea on what the curving of the big leaves might be? And the browning of the smaller leaf set?