Curling leaves

Seadaemon

420 Member
Hello all. I'm approaching the end of the 7th week of flower. I'm guessing I lowered my new to me mars hydro FC6500 too much. My leaves started to cure ineards.The plant is a greasy runtz and doesn't look happy. Do you think it will recover? Anything I should be doing ? I raised the light back up to the top of the tent. Rh43% 24c . 12/12.

20241022_165924.jpg

20241022_165930.jpg

20241022_165940.jpg

20241022_165944.jpg

20241022_171836.jpg

Screenshot_20241023_050407_Gallery.jpg

How does that work ,that the dead leaves could promote bud rot ? I'm a noob and this is my 1st grow ,so I'm trying lo learn all I can.
Any dead leaves will reduce airflow around the buds, maybe a potential risk if your humidity is anything but low

How does that work ,that the dead leaves could promote bud rot ? I'm a noob and this is my 1st grow ,so I'm trying lo learn all I can.
Fungus loves to grow on dead plant matter, and once it starts it will kill the live matter too! Mold/Fungus spores are everywhere, floating in the air, on your hands/clothes, unless you're running HEPA filters and a "Clean Room", there's no way to get around it. Keeping airflow high and humidity low will help reduce the potential for bud rot..

I’m a huge proponent of keeping as many leaves as possible so long as it doesn’t detract from the health of plant. Admittedly, all dead leaves must go if they don’t fall on their own. Any areas where it’s very congested preventing air flow should be thinned out whether dead or alive, and if you need to fit a certain space it helps to thin them out to maintain size as well as airflow and light penetration. Any lower stuff can go along the way in my opinion as well. Bud rot is based on mold and there are many factors including strain, environment, humidity etc that contribute. Anything that allows the buds to retain too much moisture for too long whether it’s non stop rain for outdoors scenario contributes as well.