Crossing an auto with photo regular pollen

pw5

Hi all

So i have been growing for a couple years now in alberta both photo an auto,i have been reading that if you cross a auto flower with regular photo pollen it can reduce the flower period of the photo seeds has anyone got experience/advise on this,i have 2 male plants i have harvested pollen from dutch passion power plant and cement shoes from sunshine farms,i have 4 outdoor autos an gonna cross with this pollen,northern lights,think different,lemon larry,afghan mass,all input appreciated.

The way autos are produced is to cross a regular plant with ruderalis which is light insensitive for flowering. I would imagine that once those genes are in the plant crossing it with a photoperiod would bring those along, at least for a portion of the offspring.

I'd imagine that it could reduce the time available for veg in those plants, but I'm not sure the flowering time itself is any shorter. That said, I don't grow autos so have nothing to compare it to.

@Jon do you find your autos have a shorter flower period than photos?

Hi all

So i have been growing for a couple years now in alberta both photo an auto,i have been reading that if you cross a auto flower with regular photo pollen it can reduce the flower period of the photo seeds has anyone got experience/advise on this,i have 2 male plants i have harvested pollen from dutch passion power plant and cement shoes from sunshine farms,i have 4 outdoor autos an gonna cross with this pollen,northern lights,think different,lemon larry,afghan mass,all input appreciated.
I grow autos often and in my experience autos take about the same length of time to mature once they flower as photos.