Are these plants ready for harvest?

Fairly Sterile

420 Member
I can't tell if my plants are ready for harvest and could use some expert opinions. This is only my second grow, so I'm still a noob.

I still see white pistols on some of the plants (especially #3), and I can't really tell if my trichromes are cloudy or clear in my stereomicroscope pictures. I'm at 12.5 weeks since I switched the light to 12/12. Online resources say this strain (Wedding Cake) has a flowering time of 8-10 weeks, so I'm way beyond that.

My other main concern is how many of the leaves are changing color and drying up. I've read this is normal as you approach harvest and they are using up the last of the plant's nutrients from the leaves...do you think that's true, or are they suffering?

Main questions:
Do you think any of these plants are ready for harvest? I'm more than willing to be patient and keep checking under the microscope, but I'm worried I'm waiting too long because of how the leaves look.
Are the leaves normal or are they indicating a problem? I suspect I may have overfed them for part of the flowering phase.
Is the extra budding on plant #3 an indicator that the plant's happy and overproducing or a sign of stress?

EXTRA INFO:

-Strain: Wedding Cake (online resources say flowering time is usually 8-10 weeks)
-Seeds Planted: 4/20/2024
-Lights Changed to 12/12: 6/21/2024
-Plant #3 was placed into the room a little later than the rest (long story), so its development has been different. It's shorter than the rest of the plants (it's up on a stand).
-5 gallon fabric grow bags
-Medium: Fox Farm Happy Frog when seedlings, then Ocean Forrest
-Nutrients: Fox Farm Grow Big, Big Bloom, and Tiger Bloom following the FF Soil Feed Schedule