1st Ever Grow - 1000W - 8'x4'x6.5' - Bag Seed - Advice Welcome

Wisdom1911

Greeting and Salutation my fellow Stoners ..

I am a newbie to 420(although have been stalking for some years now)... Finally got up the nerve and the space (moreso) to grow my own supply.. plus am tired of blowing a mortgage payment a month to keep in my required plot of sky and cloud.:smokin:
So i bought a 1000W MH light system (& HPS for flower..but using MH now) and a mylar grow tent (8ft x 4ft x 6.5ft) its pretty spacious...
So grabbed all the seed that i had burned and gathered along a five year span (a point when i was blowing some real good smoke for the nyc area) and germinated them using a wet paper towel a ziploc bag and a damp closet. started out with 40 seeds .. 32 spit the taproot and went into starter pots... and currently have 13 of which 7 are showing promise. But did not truly expect them all to pop (i mean outside of my smokey dreams of make believe)
Now of these 7 that are growing .. i think nicely (oh timeframe is 3/19-present day) but I have some questions... and can think of none more qualified than the good folk I have been reading about here .. (really kudos to the wrk that you guys are puttin in here!!!*wishing i had a clapping icon**
Each has a name and will use as referring to them to make things clearer..

MAry, and Betty
-These girls have yellowing tips and one of leaf tips are dry and curled downward.-

Karmen
-2 of her 1st set of four leaves are yellowish in the center-

Carla
-All of her leaves have stood straight up pointing skyward-

Oh and i forgot to mention I am using DynaGro Liquid Grow Plant food 7-9-5 about 1/2tsp per morning watering ... afternoon/evening watering is plain water..
I used Vigoro organic & natural potting mix (soil) --mostly because did not know where to go to get "good soil" so raided the local home depot---

Am i doing something wrong??? if so what??? Am using the bagseed as practice ..
ordered
Green Crack
White Widow
White Vodoo